

"No Light Without Shadow ..."

Or simply, "No Shadow Without Light", is the result of the latest work on the new album from eleVate's three musicians: Andy (vocals, bass), his brother Marcus (quitar, vocals) and drummer Steve.

The rock trio has chosen "No Shadow Without Light" as the title of their third album, released in March 2011. The success of their previous albums, including "Mankind's Dream" and also,…every single day", which has received much acclaim and radio play across the biggest stations, left eleVate with a new challenge: the so called "difficult" third LP.

The band took on the challenge with a new strategy: the new album should sound like a complete entity, not just a compilation. To this end, the songs were recorded at one go in order to capture and convey the maximum spontaneity and character of the band. It was also important to the band members to do the production as independently as possible and, in doing so, shield themselves from outside influences. Rented rooms in what used to be the "Symbiotic Sound Studio" (where parts of "...every single day" were recorded) provided the venue for three intensive months of selection, arrangement and recording. Around twenty songs were available at the beginning, thirteen of which appear on the finished album.

At the beginning of recording, it seemed as if the music would be darker and the lyrics more critical than in the previous albums. During production, more positive nuances were added to create an overall sound rich in contrast: an ever present dark side never overshadows the light which illuminates this spectrum of songs.

www.myspace.com/elevateweb www.elevate-music.com